Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

L7 (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

EpitaphSKU lp-10076

a blast of raw punk energy from 1988
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Donita Sparks and Suzi Gardner formed L7 in 1985. The LA band's self-titled debut, originally released in 1988, is a short but spanking blast of raw punk energy, as it is loud, fast, and intense. "Bite the Wax Tadpole" is the opener, and the screaming vocals from Gardner and Sparks, as well as the heavy, straightforward riffs set the tone for the rest of the album. "Cat-O-Nine Tails" is fun and catchy, and the feedback-heavy "Uncle Bob" is six-plus-minutes of psychedelic drip. There are hints of grunge on the 11-tracker as showcased in "Snake Handler," and L7 would be associated with the movement, all the while influencing a number of '90s riot grrrl bands to come. Also check out "Ms. 45" and "Cool Out," and here's a fun fact: Gardner performed backing vocals on Black Flag's "Slip It In."

  • clear vinyl reissue
  • music label: Epitaph 1988 / 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 10/18
UPC: 06438000


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed