Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Stand Up Vinyl 7"

Daptone RecordsSKU fr-3570

screaming '06 funk from veteran soul singer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $8.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 89 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lee Fields backed by Sugarman & Co.? Yes, please. Here is a 2006 track from the wailing soul veteran. "Stand Up" is characterized by a twisting bass line and syncopated conga drums, with blazing trumpet and expressive guitar picks all working together to create a fiery backdrop for Fields' powerful vocals. The B-side is all about the DJ-friendly break and "blistering" trumpet solos by Dave Guy, and with things getting progressing into the psychedelic reaches.

  • music label: Daptone Records 2006
reviewed by kanim 12/2016
UPC: 18602056


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed