Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Life Of The Plants Vinyl LP

Stones ThrowSKU rr-2318

the Upsetter mashing down Stones Throw w/ Peaking Lights
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lee “Scratch” Perry links with Aaron Coynes of Peaking Lights and Argentina’s Ivan Lee for easily his most listenable selection so far this century, bringing the increasingly dubwise sound of Peaking Lights full circle in the process. On “Life Of The Plants” Scratch alternates between a lilting falsetto and his playfully austere chanting style over a sweetly melodic and psychedelic rhythm, and “No Age” is exponentially spacier. Flip it over for dub versions - not sure if these are even necessary as the originals side is intoxicatingly aloof already! All four selections land between 8 and 10 minutes apiece, giving the actors plenty of room to stretch out. Released by Stones Throw.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Stones Throw 2019
reviewed by Big Salad 01/2020
UPC: 659457240417


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed