Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nothing Is Still Vinyl LP

Ninja TuneSKU lp-9749

accomplished concept album with touches of ambient + modern classical
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$21.95 Original Price$28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Pembury's Leon Vynehall. While some may argue that Nothing Is Still is not truly Vynehall's debut album the whole idea is behind the point. Built around the concept of his grandparents' journey from the UK to New York City, the album is a heady mix of ambient and modern classical influences that finds the producer moving away from the club sounds that have come to define his career. The music captures the hope, expectations and defeats of finding a new life somewhere you've never been. Vynehall's instrumentation and arrangements set Nothing Is Still apart from music of his earlier releases. Working with a ten piece string section arranged by Amy Langley, as well as the saxophonist and flautist Finn Peters and the pianist Sam Beste, Vynehall dives deep into downtempo and ambient experimentation. The tracks flow fluidly as Vynehall sheds the tag of dance music producer and moves firmly into the realm of an artist simply expressing himself. Ten tracks in all. Released by Ninja Tune on black vinyl with a digital download.

  • digital download included
  • music label: Ninja Tune 2018
reviewed by May Flower 06/2018


A post shared by @turntablelab on


UPC: 5054429132038


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed