Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

If I'm The Devil... (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

EpitaphSKU lp-7829

socially conscious post-hardcore
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Los Angeles post-hardcore torchbearer letlive.’s 4th album… Often described as a more emotional descendent of Rage Against the Machine, the band supercharges its stance on injustice/inequality in If I’m the Devil: “Our music is very left-leaning. It’s very clear I have a large dismay for the way a lot of systems are working and our society’s incapability to unravel,” states Jason Butler. The message is loud and clear throughout the album, and the lead single, “Good Mourning, America” is the strongest example of the socially & politically conscious song-writing, followed by songs like “Reluctantly Dead” and “Another Offensive Song.” Musically, If I’m… is unmistakably a letlive., as plenty of aggression and punk rock anchor the record. There are more melodies and catchy hooks however, and the group peppers in new wave and dark hip-hop/soul elements (“Copper Colored Quiet,” “Who You Are Not,” “Nü Romantics”), which renders the 4th effort some of the most accessible work from letlive. This is the indie-exclusive clear vinyl version of the record, download code and poster included.

  • indie exclusive colored vinyl pressing
  • digital download and poster included
  • music label: Epitaph 2016
reviewed by donut savage 06/2016
UPC: 01871108


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed