Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mabel (Free MP3) Vinyl 12"

Good YearsSKU dm-5090

emotive r&b vocals meet post-dubstep rhythms
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Impressive set of tunes from the ever-evolving Lil Silva. The UK producer/DJ has come a long way as an artist since the days of banging out the club tracks for Night Slugs. On Mabel, Lil Silva (aka TJ Carter) steps up as a singer/songwriter, crafting richly textured beats, balanced out with delicate, emotional vocals. The title track is the best example of this new incarnation, but also check "Kimmy," and the sensual duet "Don't You Love" featuring Banks. Fans of James Blake and Sampha should definitely check it.

  • music label: Good Years 2014 
reviewed by Milk Man 01/2015
UPC: 14109836


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed