Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Windings Vinyl 12"

Smalltown SupersoundSKU lp-7906

cosmic feels from the king of Norwegian space disco
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Contemporary space disco at its finest. By this point, Hans-Peter Lindstrom has been churning out cosmic disco goodness for over a decade, easily earning the title as one of Norway's top disco maestros. Now after several high profile collaboration projects and remixes (for the likes of Todd Terje, Little Boots, Lana Del Rey, Mark Ronson, etc.), Lindstrom makes a welcome return to solo work with the Windings 12". The three-track release finds the Scandinavian producer refining his space disco sound with "skyward synths, effervescent rhythms, and melodies that spiral beautifully into the great unknown." From Lindstrom himself, "I wanted to go back to the fun part of making music... it’s been fun before as well, but I feel more pressure when I make albums—singles and EPs are more fun." Needless to say, this is definitely a fun one! Includes "Closing," "Algorytme," and "Foehn." Recommended.

  • music label: Smalltown Supersound 2016
reviewed by The Groke 07/2016
UPC: 87559492


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed