Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Thousand Suns Vinyl 2LP

Warner BrosSKU lp-9020

ambitious & conceptual 4th full-length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Ambitious 4th full-length album from post-rap-rock megaband Linkin Park, back in print. After the sucess of Minutes To Midnight, Linkin Park chose to work again with legendary producer Rick Rubin, and entered the studio with him in late 2008. On what is perhaps their most expansive full-length to date, vocalists Chester Bennington (R.I.P.) & Mike Shinoda’s lyrics weave together a vivid tome of nuclear war paranoia. The title is lifted from an excerpt of the Bhagabad Gita which J. Robert Oppenheimer used to describe the atomic bomb: "If the radiance of a thousand suns were to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the mighty one.” The album was a big step for the band, expanding their pallet to include elements of ambient, experimental electronics & industrial; pivoting even further from the bratty rap metal they were associated with in their early years. On vinyl for the first time in seven years. Includes “Waiting For The End,” “Burning In The Skies,” “When They Come For Me,” “The Catalyst,” “Iridescent” & more. Double vinyl pressing housed in deluxe gatefold sleeve with printed insert.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Warner Bros 2010 / 2017
reviewed by Kurupt FM Intern 10/2017
UPC: 72325064


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed