Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Little Joy (Los Hermanos, The Strokes) Vinyl LP

Rough TradeSKU lp-7096

debut album from the mellow indie band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$18.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Rodrigo Amarante and Fabrizio Moretti's Little Joy. Their eponymous album was originally released in 2008 while both Amarante's band, Los Hermanos, and Moretti's band, the Strokes, were on hiatus. The two musicians had met while performing at a festival in Lisbon in 2006. They regrouped when Amarante traveled to Los Angeles to work with Devendra Banhart on his Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon album. While hanging out in Los Angeles they met multi-instrumentalist Binki Shapiro who worked with them to write and record the album. The result is a sublimely enjoyable album filled with a multitude of beautiful moments. Includes the songs: "No One's Better Sake," "Keep Me in Mind," "Unattainable," and "Don't Watch Me Dancing." Eleven tracks in all. Released by Rough Trade with a free download code.

  • music label: Rough Trade 2008
reviewed by Rick Blaine 09/2015
UPC: 69490628


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed