Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Here Come The Lords (Music On Vinyl 180g) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU hh-4907

when Newark keep it thorough
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Chief Rocka! Mr. Funke, DoItAll Dupre and DJ Lord Jazz aka Lords of the Underground! Here Come The Lords is the Newark, New Jersey (Redman was down w/ the trio early on as a... DJ!) trio's 1993 debut, and of course, it's the album that features the group's signature tune, "Chief Rocka." With production helmed by Marley Marl and K-Def, the record stays consistently funky—expect dusty, sample-driven boom-bap beats and tight, confident lyricism from the golden-era legends. Other than the aforementioned stunner, other songs to check out are: "Funky Child," "Madd Skillz," "Lord Jazz Hit Me One Time (Make It Funky)," and "Keep It Underground."

  • 25th anniversary edition
  • 180g vinyl pressing
  • includes insert with producer credits
  • Music On Vinyl 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 03/2018
    UPC: 26181496


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed