Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady By Vinyl 2LP

Bulk RecordingsSKU hh-4438

Dan The Automator in freak mode w/ Mike Patton + Kid Koala, 1st time on vinyl in 20+ years
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"'Lovage' is defined as 'an herb that is said to be a benefit for relieving abdominal pains due to gastrointestinal gas…also touted to reduce flatulence when consumed as a tea.' But when placed in the able hands of sonic mastermind Dan 'The Automator' Nakamura recording under the guise of musical lothario Nathaniel Merriweather the result is a concept album of 'music to make love to your old lady by.' With the help of collaborators such as Mike Patton (vocals) Jennifer Charles (vocals) and Kid Koala (turntables) Merriweather serves as your personal guide to the sensual side of life painting a satirical darkly funny portrait of love and sex with left-field hip-hop and instrumentals as only he can do." - Bulk Recordings

  • 2001 concept album from Dan The Automator, Mike Patton (Faith No More), Jennifer Charles (Elysian Fields) and Kid Koala
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl in 20+ years
  • printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2001
  • music label: Bulk Recordings 2022
UPC: 706091203053


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed