Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Until His Enemy Become His Company Cassette

Cassava PieceSKU ob-2022

dubwise electro-downtempo fusion outta NYC
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$9.95 Original Price$10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut release from Lovers Mood, a gift for those with an equal and unbiased love for dub, noise, downtempo, and electronics. On Until His Enemy Become His Company, the NYC outfit brews a potent fusion of said styles, taking cues from Sly & Lenky, Augustus Pablo, Throbbing Gristle, and DJ Shadow's Endtroducing specifically. "On This Rock I Will Build My Church" kicks it off with layers of ominous ambience and dread-soaked noise that sets the tone for the rude digi-dancehall riddims of "Ambuscado." This contrast of sounds continues throughout, with "At The Wharf" (another ambient excursion that recalls the work of K. Leimer or Vangelis) followed by the heavy electronic beat down of "Hollow Ground," the downtempo bubble of "Montparnasse," and the thick vibrations of "Isle Of Man." 9 tracks in all, pressed up on pro-dubbed cassettes in clear blue shells. Download code included. Recommended. 

  • pro-dubbed c38 in transparent blue shell
  • digital download included
  • music label: Cassava Piece 2017
reviewed by Tower Aisle 06/2018
UPC: 19594104


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed