Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Secret Name Vinyl 2LP

KrankySKU lp-13824

1999 album prod. Steve Albini; all-analog cut w/ 3 exclusive bonus tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Perhaps it is best to describe Low's approach as essentialism -- allowing each musical gesture to make maximum impact. This is their fifth studio album and first for Kranky. Low remains tied to the simple grace of the voices Alan Sparhawk and Mimi Parker. Instrumentally, they have stretched out, but each song continues to be based on deceptively simple patterns of voice, bass, guitar and skeletal percussion. All-analog processed 150 gram vinyl. Features 2 tracks not found on the CD." - Kranky

  • Minnesota trio's 5th album and 1st for Kranky, produced by Steve Albini
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • includes bonus tracks 'Old Man Song,' 'Last Breath' + 'Untitled'
  • all-analog mastering + cutting
  • gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 1999
  • music label: Kranky 2021
UPC: 796441803514


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed