Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Trust Vinyl 2LP

KrankySKU lp-12756

unexpectedly folk & banjo-tinged 2002 effort from Minnesota slowcore trio
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Trust was recorded with Tom Herbert at 3rd Ear Studios in Minneapolis, and mixed in London by Tchad Blake (Latin Playboys, Lisa Germano, Pearl Jam). Guest vocals are contributed by Gerry Beckley of 70s soft-rock giants America on 'It's In The Drugs' and 'La La La Song'. Marc Gartman plays banjo on 'It's In The Drugs.' Blake's presence is immediately apparent with the bells, whistling and echoing drums on '(That's How You Sing) Amazing Grace.' Trust is the most assertive and expansive Low album yet, and loaded with meaningful sonic details. This record grazes you with a brick then knocks you over with a feather. 2016 repress, originally released 2002. Double LP version, gatefold sleeve, all analog production." - Kranky

  • 2002 studio album from Minnesota slowcore / indie rock band
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • 100% completely analog recording, mastering + production process
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Kranky 2016
UPC: 796441805211


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed