Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lunafied (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Run Out GrooveSKU lp-9759

2006 covers comp from NYC dream pop band, 1st time on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$25.95 Original Price$34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

In demand compilation from New York City's Luna. Lunafied was originally released as a download and promo only CDr by Rhino Records in 2006. The compilation collects out of print and rare tracks that were never released in the US. Formed by Dean Wareham after the breakup of Galaxie 500, Luna would go on to release a bevy of acclaimed dream pop albums. Along with original material, Wareham has been noted for his covers of other musicians' material. He breathes new life into old songs, reinterpreting other artists' output from the past. With Lunaified you can hear Wareham singing through his record collection. He tackles a wide ranging group of artists, including Serge Gainsbourg, Jonathan Richman, Beat Happening, Wire, Dream Syndicate, David Byrne, and Donovan. Twenty tracks in all. Released by Run Out Groove on 180 gram colored vinyl housed in a deluxe gatefold tip-on Stoughton sleeve with original packaging design by Frank Olinsky.

  • double LP collection includes all Elektra-era cover-songs, many of which have never been released on vinyl
  • includes many out of print and rare tracks originally released as singles outside the US
  • sourced from the original masters with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
  • 180 gram white colored vinyl 
  • deluxe gatefold tip-on Stoughton sleeve with original packaging design by Frank Olinsky
  • numbered limited edition of 2,272
  • tracklisting: Bonnie and Clyde (Clyde Barrow version), Indian Summer, Ride Into the Sun, That's What You Always Say, In The Flesh, Dream Baby Dream, Season Of The Witch, Thank You For Sending Me An Angel, No Regrets, Outdoor Miner, Happy New Year, Everybody's Talking, Fly Into The Mystery, La Poupée Qui Fait Non, Bonnie & Clyde (Bonnie Parker Version), Jealous Guy, Neon Lights, Sweet Child O’ Mine, Only Women Bleed, Dance With Me
  • music label: Run Out Groove 2018
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 12/2018
UPC: 081227930806


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed