Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lupe Fiasco's The Cool (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

AtlanticSKU hh-4775

Chicago MC's 2007 sophomore effort, limited color variant
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$34.95 Original Price$36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

10th anniversary repress! Perhaps the best effort from Lupe Fiasco, Lupe Fiasco's The Cool is a loose concept album built off of a song from the Chicago mc's debut, Food & Liquor. Dude can rap, that's a given, and his bars come in various speeds, cadences, and moods. The usual sociopolitical themes aside (the LP introduces characters, the Game and the Streets), Lupe keys in on his storytelling ability, and there are darker moments throughout; The rapper losing his father (diabetes), friend (Stack Bundles, murdered) and business partner (sentenced to 44 years in prison) during the recording process. On the production side, Lupe reaches far and wide but manages to stay coherent, from jazzy, Golden Era-inspired beats ("Paris, Tokyo") to the more rock/electronic-leaning style on the Unkle-assisted "Hello/Goodbye(Uncool)." Other highlights include the radio smash "Superstar," as well as "Hip-Hop Saved My Life," "Little Weapon," "Go Go Gadget Flow," and "Gold Watch."

  • translucent 'black ice' colored double vinyl pressing (please note: vinyl color is very dark, may appear black under normal lighting)
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2007
  • music label: Atlantic 2023
reviewed by marble cake floors 05/2017
UPC: 603497832255, 603497832255


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed