Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Junk (180g) Vinyl 2LP

MuteSKU lp-7688

nostalgic 80's inspired vibes from the french electronic band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

M83 is back! The french electronic band led by Anthony Gonzalez hits their 7th studio full length with Junk. It's been 4 years since their last studio album (2011's critically acclaimed Hurry Up, We're Dreaming), and M83 have certainly done a lot of growing and evolving with their sound. Right from the get go, Junk is a divisive shift in styles from Hurry Up - though still heavily influenced by 80's nostalgia. Inspired by throwback tv shows like Who's The Boss and Punky Brewster, Gonzalez taps into that 80''s vibe in a major way with funky synth pop, waiting room muzak, power pop ballads, even tapping legendary shredder Steve Vai for a guitar solo. Check the sound on "Do It, Try It," "Go!," "Bibi The Dog," "Moon Crystal," "Tension," "Road Blaster," "The Wizard," "Time Wind" with Beck, and more. Presented on 180 gram vinyl with download included. Embrace the change! 

  • digital download included
  • music label: Mute 2016
reviewed by Fry Guy 04/2016
UPC: 84183620


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed