Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

2 Vinyl LP

Captured TracksSKU lp-9973

debut full length from everyone's fave slacker songwriter
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Mamma's in the kitchen cooking up something good! 2, Canadian singer-songwriter Mac Demarco's debut full length, helped to put the deft lyricist and guitar player on the indie rock map. After the sleazy glam rock charade of his 2012 EP, Rock and Roll Night Club, Demarco dug deeper in the heavy and mundane moments in life. He crafts worlds, delivering stories and worldly observations in his trademark laconic voice. The songs themselves draw you in with their easy instrumental vamps and just catchy enough melodies. This is the Mac Demarco that everyone first fell in love with. Songs like "My Kind Of Woman," "Freaking Out The Neighborhood," and his ode to his favorite cigarettes, "Ode To Viceroy," are still fan favorites today. With cover art inspired by Haruomi Hosono's Hosono House (with a little of The Boss' The River), Mac Demarco had a surefire winner. Eleven tracks in all. Released by Captured Tracks on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a fold out poster and a digital download.

  • fold out poster
  • digital download included
  • music label: Captured Tracks 2018
reviewed by Flan Nel 09/2018
UPC: 817949016418


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed