Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

This Old Dog Vinyl LP

Captured TracksSKU lp-9295

2017 full-length ft. 'For The First Time,' 'Still Beating'
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$23.95 Original Price$25.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Mac is back! This Old Dog marks Demarco's 4th full length, and from the sounds of the lead singles "This Old Dog" and "Your Old Man," it promises more of the mellow melodies and chilled riffs he's known for - but with a few subtle twists. The album showcases the first use of some newly acquired gear (namely the CR-78 drum machine) with lots of acoustic guitar and synthesizer washes. From Mac Demarco himself, "This record has a lot to do with my family and my life right now and the way I’m feeling and stuff, One of the main goals for this record was trying to make sure I retained some kind of realness. That’s the bottom line. Being in any sort of spotlight can be jarring, especially when you’re not preoccupied with touring and you’re just sitting in your house writing songs. But wherever my bedroom is, the records are gonna be whatever is happening in there. I could be in Alaska and I’m sure it wouldn’t change things much. As long as I feel real then there’s nothing else that matters...making these albums is just something that I have to do, and so I do it." Black vinyl pressing in gatefold sleeve.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Captured Tracks 2017
    reviewed by Bo Linas 04/2017
      UPC: 817949013158


      Review & Q+A


      Labheads Also Viewed