Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In Abidjan (Afro Digital Soul) Vinyl 12"

Hot Casa RecordsSKU fr-3889

in-demand 1981 afro tropical vibes from Ivory Coast reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Vibes galore. Crucial selections from Clem Marise Voltine's sole release as Mac Gregor reissued from the good folks at Hot Casa. Released in 1981, In Abidjan is a rare gem that bridged the musical styles of the West Indies and the Ivory Coast. The sound mirrors the voyage Voltine made from Martinique to Abidjan in 1979, where she made a new life creating songs and poetry about her adoptive city, all the way up until the time of her passing in 2004. This officially licensed reissue features two songs from the original album - "Nan Ye Likan" and "Abidgan," both showcasing Voltine's soulful vision, with backing from top Ivorian musicians including Houon Pierre. Features newly remastererd sound and comes housed in full pic sleeve. Recommended.

  • remastered at Carvery Studios 
  • music label: Hot Casa Records 2018
reviewed by Aloo Pie 06/2018 

A post shared by @turntablelab on


UPC: 58978168


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed