Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Circles (Indie Exclusive Silver Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Warner RecordsSKU hh-5575

posthumous 2020 album, a companion piece to 2018's Swimming
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$36.95 Original Price$39.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Although Mac Miller started working on Circles soon after Swimming, his tragic, untimely passing in September of 2018 didn't allow the beloved rapper to see the project through. Jon Brion completed production for the record "based on his time and conversations" with Mac, and what comes forth is a companion piece to the critically acclaimed Swimming. "Two different styles complementing each other, completing a circle—Swimming in Circles was the concept," notes Mac's family, with the soulful "Good News" being a good indication of the direction of the LP. On the track, Miller reflects on similar themes he discussed on Swimming: "I Spend the whole day in my head / do a little spring cleanin' / I'm always too busy dreamin'." It's been reported that the rapper has a huge catalog of unreleased music, and Miller's family has been, rightfully so, very careful and protective of deciding what sees the light of day. With that said, there is no doubt that Circles, the rapper's 6th studio effort, will help keep his memory alive. 

  • silver colored double vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive
  • includes large foldout poster
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2020
  • music label: Warner Records 2023
reviewed by singing in japanese 01/2020
UPC: 093624855644


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed