Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cross The Track (We Better Go Back) / Boogie 'N' Twist Vinyl 7"

People RecordsSKU fr-3250

1974 funk bomb repressed
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Gotta love these People Records 45 reissues. This time Get On Down does up Maceo & The Macks 1974 funk bomb "Cross The Track (We Better Go Back)." You might recognize the beat as it was sampled for hip-hop classics by Stetsasonic, Doug E. Fresh, Kid N Play, etc, but the O.G. holds it weight as one seriously funky number. Includes "Boogie N Twist" on the flip. Previously only available in the Get On Down For The People Pt. 1 boxset and is issued here as a standalone single 45.

  • music label: People Records 1974 / Get On Down 2015
reviewed by Von Bee 08/2015
UPC: 34295748


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed