Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mad Decent Vol 1 (w/ FREE CD) 2LP

Mad DecentSKU lp-5155

unmixed compilation from Diplo's infamous label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 200 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now on vinyl! First ever "best of" comp from Mad Decent! The label has come a long way from the underground Philly scene where it started to becoming the global taste makers they are today and The Best of Mad Decent Vol. 1 chronicles the rise to infamy, plus throws in some new material as well. Lab heads should all be familiar, but for those that have been living under a rock for the past few years, this comp will clue you in on what's going on with Diplo's notorious label. The wide range of styles Mad Decent has been known to bring to the surface is all here - from dubstep, rock, tropical bass, bmore, dancehall, cumbia and more - and it bangs! Check the massive new remixes of label classics like Bosco Delrey's "Wild One (Reset! Remix)(1)," Maluca's "El Tigeraso (Sticky K Remix)(2)," unreleased gems like Boy 8-Bit's "House On A Hill(3)," and Dillon Francis' "Beautician 2.0(4)," in your face bangers like Rusko's "Everyday (Netsky Remix)(5)," plus cumbia dancehall hybirds from the head honco himself (Diplo's "Horsey(6)"). 18 tracks hand selected by Diplo from the Mad Decent catalog spread over 2LPs. Recommended.

  • music label: Mad Decent
reviewed by Von Bee 02/2012
UPC: 08800646


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed