Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Mad Max Trilogy (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP

Varese SarabandeSKU lp-8615

music from the Australian dystopian action film trilogy
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$64.95 Original Price$69.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 649 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Original soundtrack recordings from George Miller's landmark Australian dystopian action trilogy. Mad Max and its sequels Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior and Beyond Thunderdome painted a bleak picture of a not too distant future. Adding to the unsettling atmosphere was the music composed by Brian May (for the first two installments) and Maurice Jarre (for the third). May's compositions interacted directly with the action in the films, while Jarre took a more orchestral approach. And, of course, there's Tina Turner's unforgettable contribution, "We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)." Thirty-three tracks in all. Released by Varese Sarabande Records on limited edition 180 gram grey, black and sand vinyl housed in a tri-fold sleeve with original artwork by Tim Bradstreet and a digital download.

  • limited to 2000 copies
  • original artwork by Tim Bradstreet
  • 180 gram grey, black and sand vinyl pressing
  • tri-fold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Varese Sarabande Records 2017
reviewed by The Doof Warrior 04/2017
UPC: 85840200


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed