Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Free The Universe (Free MP3) Vinyl 2LP

Secretly Canadian / Mad DecentSKU lp-5615

Diplo's mutant dancehall sound
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Watch out fi dis! Major Lazer is back to free the universe! For their sophomore full length, Diplo comes through as solo executive producer to drop heaters all over the place to shake up the sound system. The Major Lazer sound is constantly evolving, but here it's still rooted in heavy dancehall, fused with electro, trap, bounce, and all manner of EDM to mash up the place something proper. We've been jamming the deep vibes of "Get Free" with Amber from Dirty Projectors for a minute now, but check the heavy bumps of "Watch Out For This" with Busy Signal, "Keep Cool" with Shaggy, "Bubble Butt" with Bruno Mars & Tyga, "Jet Blue Jet" with Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy, and the jungle influenced "Jah No Partial" with Flux & Pavillion for a taste. You can trust this bangs from beginning to end with other guest spots from Laidback Luke, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Elephant Man, The Partysquad and more. Gatefold sleeve with fold out mini poster and download card. Recommended.

  • music label: Secretly Canadian / Mad Decent 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 05/2013
UPC: 11265783


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed