Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In The Moment Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3LP

International Anthem Recording CompanySKU fr-4193

Chicago jazz alchemist's now-classic 2015 debut, expanded
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$33.95 Original Price$35.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Expanded together with bonus E & F sides for the first time! Makaya McCraven's breakthrough debut album In The Moment captured 48 hours of live, improvised performances from McCraven and company recorded at 1 venue over 12 months and 28 shows. The edited, remixed, and final product ended up displaying one of the most important recordings to date in the modern jazz world. The feeling still organic and never too far removed from the source material, the impressive, virtuosic playing reaches Sun Ra levels of hypnotic transmissions that keeps the listener fully engulfed in the spiritual plane. A few months later International Anthem issued In The Moment E & F Sides, a further nine tracks from the original sessions that tells more of the album's story. Now after the release of the acclaimed Highly Rare and Universal Beings LPs, with both the original In The Moment and the addendum disc in higher demand than ever, International Anthem present the full session together on wax for the first time ever. Includes the original album on LP 1 & 2, with the E & F sides on LP 3, all housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket with liner notes + obi strip.

  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ obi strip
  • 2019 deluxe reissue includes expanded material on sides E&F
  • music label: International Anthem Recording Company 2019
reviewed by No Respect 9/2015
UPC: 603784912257


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed