Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sweet And Nice Vinyl 2LP

Be With RecordsSKU rr-2376

reggae songstress' 1974 solo debut, remastered w/ full LP of rare bonus material
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Be With Records present a reissue of Sweet And Nice, the vital debut album from Jamaica's undisputed first lady of song Marcia Griffiths, originally released in 1974. It's reggae at its most soulful. Slinking through a tight ten tracks of R&B and pop-sourced material, it became an instant best seller. Sweet And Nice has appeared over the years with a revised running order and under different titles. But the original's opening sequence of loping soul is legendary, even beyond reggae circles. These songs are now returned to how they were presented on that first Jamaican release, and under their intended album title. Be With doesn't mess with magic. 'I Just Don't Want To Be Lonely' re-takes its rightful place at the end of the LP's second side... but Be With Records added an entire second record of rare material recorded around the same time as Sweet And Nice, much of it unavailable since it was originally released. Amongst these 14 extra tracks you'll find the exquisite late-60s singles 'Melody Life' and 'Mark My Word,' along with the sumptuous reading of 'Band Of Gold'. All material is remastered." - Be With Records

  • 1974 solo debut from accomplished reggae singer, on vinyl for the first time in 40+ years
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • includes 14 rare singles, b-sides + unreleased tracks on LP2
  • original release year: 1974
  • music label: Be With Records 2022
UPC: 4251648412533


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed