Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Pale Emperor (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Loma VistaSKU lp-8224

9th album from the Antichrist Superstar
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $42.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 429 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The 9th album from Marilyn Manson delivers a "set of soul-stripping, kiss-smearing, church floor-burning songs that stand, unequivocally, as his most fully-wrought album since 1998's epochal Mechanical Animals." What does that mean? "Don't need a motherf**** looking down on me," sings Manson on the stomping "The Devil Beneath My Feet." Armed with a powerful voice that embodies the apocalyptic, shocking demeanor that's so central to his persona, Manson breaths fire on top of the heavy, rolling beats that allude to the industrial sound of his earlier works. However, for The Pale Emperor, MM draws more from blues-influenced rock, a welcome feat possibility attributed to Tyler Bates' (they met while both were involved with Californacation) involvement with the 10-tracker. Highlights include: "Killing Strangers," "Deep Six," "Third Day of a Seven Day Binge," "Cupid Carries a Gun," and "The Mephistopheles of Los Angeles." This is the limited-edition 180g white vinyl pressing of the album, with bonus tracks on side D.

  • 180g white vinyl pressing
  • music label: Loma Vista 2015
reviewed by kanim 12/2016
UPC: 39093448


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed