Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Life - 25th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 2LP

Uptown RecordsSKU lp-11666

classic 2nd album from the 'Queen of Hip Hop Soul'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classic 1994 sophomore album from Mary J. Blige. My Life arrived a few years after queen Mary introduced the world to her unique, street-level R&B sound with What's The 411? - modern, gritty and sample-heavy but endearingly sweet and overwhelmingly soulful. Her 2nd album brings back some of the same personnel - namely Sean "Puffy" Combs - alongside production from Chucky Thompson, Poke of The Trackmasters and Mr. Dalvin of Jodeci. The overall mood is elevated with more personal themes coming through on Mary's increased writing credits. Includes some of her most well-known songs including "Be Happy," "I'm Goin' Down," "Mary Jane," "You Bring Me Joy" and "I Love You" plus fan favorites "Mary's Joint," "Being With You," the title track and more. Remastered and pressed on 2LP for the first time in 25 years, recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • 25th anniversary edition
  • 1st time on vinyl since 1994
  • remastered sound
  • housed in deluxe gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Uptown Records 2020
reviewed by departmental dan 11/2020
UPC: 602508310706


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed