Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blue Lines (180g) Vinyl LP

VirginSKU lp-8265

reissue of the Bristol trip hop trio's '91 debut
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Proper reissue of the trip hop pioneer's debut album. Massive Attack's first full length from 1991 laid the foundation for the Bristol downtempo style that blew up a few years later with the release of Protection and the Portishead album. The record has an in-between feel, not yet fully evolved but definitely hitting in all the right places. The mode here is generally a bit more on the Soul II Soul side of things than "Karmacoma." Check out the singles "Safe From Harm," "Unfinished Symphony" and "Be Thankful," plus the Horace Andy voiced tracks "Hymn of The Big Wheel" and "Five Man Army." Pressed on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl, complete with printed insert and download card.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Virgin 2016
reviewed by Hank Ohs 08/2014
    UPC: 602557009606


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed