Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

No Said Date Vinyl 2LP

Nature SoundsSKU hh-5579

solo debut from Wu-Tang's quiet assassin, carefully crafted over 5 years, first time vinyl reissue
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Masta Killa has been one of the few original Wu members that's done himself well, keeping close to the underground and his Shaolin roots. After brewing at the 36 Chambers recording studio for 5 years, MK has declared that he's "bringing back the original Wu-Tang sound." He's got us interested, let's investigate. Firstly in an underground coup, MK has assembled the entire clan for guest mic duties; and he exclusively uses the in-house Wu-producers including RZA, True Master, and Allah Mathematics. In the belly of the album, the crew presence is ridiculously strong. Check out tracks 7-12: "DTD" featuring Raekwon and Ghostface, "Whatever" featuring Prodigal Sunn, "Secret Rivals" featuring Method Man and Killah Priest, a patented Wu skit(!), "Digi Warfare" featuring RZA and U-God, and "Old Man" featuring ODB and RZA. Especially take notice to that last track, not only because it's ODB at his long lost best, but they’re also flowing over the Sanford and Son theme song. This is not to take away from MK's solo tracks, and in this stew, it's easy to forget that he's one of the Wu's smoothest and technically sound lyricists. Check out the RZA produced "No Said Date" and "School." Overall, MK has stayed true to his word. If this album stays underground, maybe our grandkids will be calling this the 5th lost Clan album. Go tell a Wu fan. 16 tracks in all.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl in nearly 20 years
  • original release year: 2004
  • music label: Nature Sounds 2023
reviewed by the mgmnt 07/2004
UPC: 822720710812


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed