Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Serpentine Prison - Deluxe Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Book RecordsSKU lp-13283

debut solo outing from National frontman prod. by Booker T. Jones, deluxe edition w/ 6 additional tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The debut solo record from Matt Berninger, frontman of critically acclaimed group The National, produced by famed Memphis multi-instrumentalist Booker T. Jones. The album features contributions from a wide array of notable artists, including Matt Barrick (The Walkmen, Jonathan Fire*Eater), Andrew Bird, Mike Brewer, Hayden Desser, Scott Devendorf, Gail Ann Dorsey, Teddy Jones, Ben Lanz and more. Additional production on the album was provided by Sean O’Brien." - Book Records

"The song ‘Serpentine Prison’ was written in December 2018 about a week after recording The National’s I Am Easy to Find. For a long time I had been writing songs for movies and musicals and other projects where I needed to get inside someone else’s head and convey another person’s feelings. I liked doing that but I was ready to dig back into my own garbage and this was the first thing that came out." - Matt Berninger

  • debut full-length from The National frontman Matt Berninger
  • deluxe 2LP edition w/ 6 bonus tracks
  • 'chartreuse' colored double vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ snakeskin textured outer slipcase
  • includes 36 page lyric + photo booklet
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2020
  • music label: Book Records 2021
UPC: 888072205659, 888072205659


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed