Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Outmind (with FREE MP3 Download) LP

BrainfeederSKU lp-4907

deconstructed beats dipped in hazy ambience
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 170 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut full-length from avant-beatsmith Matthewdavid on Flylo's Brainfeeder label. Deconstructed beats meet thick, hazy ambience and dreamy soundscapes throughout Outmind. It is a sound that seems to ease the mind as well as elevate it (though being under some controlled substances would probably heighten the sensations created). There are definitely some moments where beat heads will be like "unghhh" (in a good way - see "Like You Mean It" and "Today, Same Way"), and other moments that are strictly ambient and recall the sounds of Eno or Harold Budd (see "Group Tea" with Flylo and ""Floor Music"). The album is a beautiful matching of both styles/moods - definitely worth repeated listens. 15 tracks, Recommended.

  • music label: Brainfeeder
reviewed by Snackmaster 04/2011

UPC: 88707942


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed