Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Take Flight Vinyl 3LP Boxset

I/AM/MESKU lp-8955

house & downtempo from London-based DJ / producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $35.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 359 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The chances are, you're familiar with Maya Jane Coles' "What They Say." Nineteen85 (OVO affiliate, one-half of DVSN, produced Drake's "Hotline Bling" and "One Dance"?) sampled the tune for Nicki Minaj's "Truffle Butter," and that song was everywhere, even starting a debate over what the phrase actually means (s/o Urban Dictionary). After 2013's Comfort as well as a slew of EPs (of which What They Say was a part of) and singles, the London-based DJ/producer is back with a massive new full-length, a 24-track effort that offers both chilled-out downtempo and tasteful deep house numbers. Although Coles experiments with various BPMs, there is a moody and brooding vibe keeps the project cohesive. She executes the vibe so well on tracks like "Blackout," "Weak," "Won't Let You Down," "Cherry Bomb," "Werk," and "Trails,"

  • individual sleeves each disc
  • music label: I/AM/ME 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 09/2017
UPC: 88073672


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed