Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

How Do You Do? 12 x 7" Boxset

UniversalSKU lp-5551

limited 7" box set w/ instrumental versions
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$54.95 Original Price$69.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 549 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition reissue of Mayer's major label debut, now on 7" vinyl! This How Do You Do? boxset features the whole album spread across 12 individual 45's, each with the instrumental version (previously unreleased) on the flip and housed in its own pic sleeve. What's more is the all the covers connect within the included plastic display sheet to create a 4 x 3 mosaic! How cool is that?! The whole thing comes neatly packaged in an individually numbered, black on black hard case. Here's what we said about How Do You Do? upon its original release in 2011: After the critically acclaimed A Strange Arrangement, Mayer Hawthorne releases another modern soul/r&b masterpiece.How Do You Do? is a more polished and mature effort, where the Detroit artist explores more of the retro sounds that made him a phenomenon, with a glossy, modern touch. "Finally Falling" is a fun, more uptempo piece of pop-soul with an addictive hook, "Dreaming" showcases a similar lighthearted approach. "The Walk," with its 60s-inspired backing vocals, awesome horn stabs, and funny lyrics, is Mayer doing what he does best, and "Hooked," a Motown-inspired cut, is another standout. "No Strings," the warm, bubbly lead single produced by the Classixx, rounds out the album, which from the start to end is full of honest, achy, and feel-good moments that'll force you to keep pressing play. Limited edition of 2013, recommended.

  • music label: Universal 2013
reviewed by nakinboots 10/2011

UPC: 91053094


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed