Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cry Baby - Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP

AtlanticSKU lp-14072

2015 debut ft. 'Play Date' + 'Pacify Her', expanded w/ bonus tracks
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Double vinyl LP pressing. Melanie Martinez's 2017 double-platinum debut album Cry Baby has now been expanded to a two LP set featuring the full deluxe album tracking listing. Three songs ('Play Date', 'Teddy Bear' and 'Cake') have been added to the album's original 13 tracks while the enclosed booklet has expanded to 20 pages featuring new illustrations. Melanie Martinez wants to tell you a story. It's fictional, but it's also about her, in a way that's somewhat exaggerated and darker than reality. The tale traces through Melanie's debut album Cry Baby, a collection of pop songs that draw inspiration from singer-songwriter folk and hip-hop and follow a character who learns to be more comfortable with who she is. The journey of the character, who Melanie dubbed Cry Baby, mirrors the musician's own. Cry Baby is labeled as an electropop, indie pop and darkwave release, and received generally positive reviews from critics for its ambitious conceptual themes and the overall production." - Atlantic

  • deluxe edition of 2015 debut w/ bonus tracks 'Play Date', 'Teddy Bear' + 'Cake'
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes 20 page booklet
  • original release year: 2015
  • music label: Atlantic 2023



UPC: 075678639494


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed