Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Numbers 2LP

Odd Future RecordsSKU hh-3740

the return of odd future duo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$28.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Mellowhype, the duo of Odd Future's Hodgy Beats and Left Brain deliver their second full length of stoner rap tunes. The boys have relaxed a bit from their previous effort and Numbers delivers in the production department above all else. Left Brain makes things work when they shouldn't, providing ample room for Hodgy Beats to spit. Mellowhype shines on tracks like the Neptunes-esque lead off single "La Bonita" and "Snare," which features an implied children's chorus to great effect. Turn your ears towards two other standouts, the Earl Sweatshirt featuring "P2" and "Astro", which features Frank Ocean for more aural treats. With Numbers Mellowhype proves that they have what matters and give us another side of the multifaceted Odd Future.

  • music label: Odd Future Records 2012
reviewed by Dead Mike 12/2012
UPC: 59951554


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed