• Menahan Street Band: The Exciting Sounds Of Menahan Street Band (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive - PRE-ORDER

Menahan Street Band
The Exciting Sounds Of Menahan Street Band (Swirl Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive - PRE-ORDER

Dunham Records

↳ beat-forward, soulful cinematic sounds from BK rhythm section, Lab exclusivo!

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Late February 2021
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers + notepad
Vinyl LP $20.95
Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Late February 2021 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers + notepad

"Menahan Street Band makes some of the most beautiful instrumental, rhythm section heavy music you could ever hope for... sampled by everyone from Jay-Z to Kid Cudi to 50 to Travis Scott." - Mark Ronson

"Esteemed and beloved Menahan Street Band announce their first album since 2012. The Exciting Sounds of Menahan Street Band is a milestone that reveals new dimensions in tone and timbre, as well as mood and design. World-renowned artist, Ariana Papademetropoulis lends her imaginative style to help create the striking cover art; a visceral visual that pairs well with the arsenal of analog instrumentation employed in the making of the album. Well known to the world as the musicians that accompanied the great Charles Bradley and Sharon Jones both in the studio and on stage, Menahan Street Band rise to the moment with a beat-forward, cinematic masterpiece. Produced by Thomas Brenneck in the collective’s very own Diamond Mine Studios in Long Island City, NY, the album is actualized with a mingling of hip hop, rock, funk, and all of the eccentricities in between. MSB is an amalgamation of various musical disciplines spanning years of collective musical exploration by its individual members: Thomas Brenneck (Budos Band, Lee Fields & The Expressions, Los Yesterdays), Dave Guy (The Roots, The Dap-Kings), Leon Michels (Big Crown Records, El Michels Affair, The Black Keys), Nick Movshon (The Expressions, The Black Keys, The Avalanches) and Homer Steinweiss (The Dap-Kings, Holy-Hive, The Expressions) - each contribute a unique perspective and approach." - Dunham Records

  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • serpent swirl colored vinyl (actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • NOTE: sleeve artwork has been updated as of 12/14/20, current artwork pictured
  • limited edition of 500
  • release date: 02/26/201
  • tracklist: 1. Midnight Morning 2. Rainy Day Lady 3. The Starchaser 4. Silkworm 5. Cabin Fever 6. Rising Dawn 7. Glovebox Pistol 8. Queens Highway 9. Snow Day 10. Parlor Trick 11. The Duke 12. Stepping Through Shadow 13. Devil’s Respite 14. There Was A Man
  • music label: Dunham Records 2021
  • TTL Editions 042

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping