Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Exciting Sounds Of Menahan Street Band (Green Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Dunham RecordsSKU fr-4476

beat-forward, soulful cinematic sounds from BK rhythm section
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Menahan Street Band makes some of the most beautiful instrumental, rhythm section heavy music you could ever hope for... sampled by everyone from Jay-Z to Kid Cudi to 50 to Travis Scott." - Mark Ronson

"Esteemed and beloved Menahan Street Band announce their first album since 2012. The Exciting Sounds of Menahan Street Band is a milestone that reveals new dimensions in tone and timbre, as well as mood and design. World-renowned artist, Ariana Papademetropoulis lends her imaginative style to help create the striking cover art; a visceral visual that pairs well with the arsenal of analog instrumentation employed in the making of the album. Well known to the world as the musicians that accompanied the great Charles Bradley and Sharon Jones both in the studio and on stage, Menahan Street Band rise to the moment with a beat-forward, cinematic masterpiece. Produced by Thomas Brenneck in the collective’s very own Diamond Mine Studios in Long Island City, NY, the album is actualized with a mingling of hip hop, rock, funk, and all of the eccentricities in between. MSB is an amalgamation of various musical disciplines spanning years of collective musical exploration by its individual members: Thomas Brenneck (Budos Band, Lee Fields & The Expressions, Los Yesterdays), Dave Guy (The Roots, The Dap-Kings), Leon Michels (Big Crown Records, El Michels Affair, The Black Keys), Nick Movshon (The Expressions, The Black Keys, The Avalanches) and Homer Steinweiss (The Dap-Kings, Holy-Hive, The Expressions) - each contribute a unique perspective and approach." - Dunham Records

  • green colored vinyl
  • housed in full color gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Dunham Records 2021
UPC: 823134906310


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed