Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

And Justice For All Vinyl 2LP

Blackened RecordingsSKU lp-6223

musically progressive fourth album from the metal masters
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

...And Justice for All, Metallica's fourth studio album, found the band exploring long complex song structures and ever faster tempos. It was the first album they recorded with Jason Newsted on bass after the death of Cliff Burton in 1986. The album's dry, sterile production is notorious amongst fans of the band and has been attributed to producer Flemming Rasmussen's absence during the mixing process. Still it is a favorite amongst fans and helped the band crossover from underground metal act to arena rock gods. The title song, along with "Harvester of Sorrow," "Eye of the Beholder," and "One" were all released as singles, with "One" getting heavy rotation on radio. That song's success was helped along by Metallica's first ever music video which stirred some controversy amongst their long time fans. In the end it even got the band their first Grammy. The music comes across as precision honed aggression, the band's skills heavily evident. Hetfield's vocals seem to be harsher than on previous albums as the band plows through riff after riff. There's no doubt that Metallica were destined for greatness, ...And Justice for All is just one more piece of hard evidence.

  • music label: Blackened Recordings 2014
reviewed by Hank Ohs 09/2014
UPC: 858978005776


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed