Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tical (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Def JamSKU hh-5511

verbal terrorism and deranged beats, first solo release from the Wu Tang Clan
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Wu Tang seed was planted. Method Man’s first solo album Tical was also the first solo release of any kind for the Wu Tang Clan and helped set the groundwork for their global takeover of gritty NYC street beats. Mainly produced by RZA, we also get tasty appearances from Clan members Raekwon and Inspectah Deck. Lead single “Bring The Pain” is an understated groovy, funky affair intertwined with some ragga vocals. “Release Yo’ Delf” was another standout single with a more upbeat instrumental and a nice twist on some Gloria Gaynor lyrics. Other classics include “P.L.O. Style”, a nod to Marvin Gaye on the crusty “All I Need” and the deranged “Mr. Sandman”. We all know where the Wu stands at this point and this album is great visit to the beginning of their dark, grimy, hostage taking careers. Tical is universally hailed as a classic and helped lead the way for the East Coast rap revival.

  • 180g green smoke colored vinyl
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: Def Jam 2014
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 09/2014
UPC: 602567924494


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed