Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Summer 08 Vinyl LP+CD

Because MusicSKU lp-7879

fun, leftfield 5th album from English synth pop outfit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Before we get in to the album, how awesome is it that Mix Master Mike is featured on “Old Skool,” a super danceable song poking fun at certain privileged groups of people in London… Summer 08 is Metronomy’s 5th album, and Joseph Mount, the leader and founder of the band, delivers a fun, dynamic synth pop LP full of snarky, sarcasm-filled lyrics, punchy drums, and warm basslines. He produced and wrote the album without the help of his bandmates, but Robyn makes a guest appearance on “Hang Me Out to Dry.” Some other standouts include “16 Beat,” “Night Owl,” “Summer Jam,” and “Back Together,” but Summer 08 is solid from beginning to end, something you’ll be bumping all through summer ’16 and beyond.

  • CD of album included
  • music label: Because Music 2016
reviewed by donut savage 07/2016
UPC: 09492420


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed