Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Operation Doomsday 2xCassette Boxset

Rappcats / MetalfaceSKU ob-1602

dual tape version w/ b-sides + instrumentals in embossed metal box
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe Dual Cassette pressing of the Metal Face masterpiece! For the Operation Doomsday Cassette Box Set, the classic Doom album gets put on a crispy fresh cassette tape, along with a second tape filled with B-sides, Instrumentals, and bonus material. This is the same track configuration as the official 4LP reissue from 2011, a whopping 42 tracks total of classic Doom goodness! The tapes themselves are housed in an exclusive metal box featuring an embossed image of Doom's notorious metal mask. Gotta love the throwback format, perfect for rocking in the Walkman or popping in the ride. Ya'll should already know this album by heart, but here's our original Lab review as a refresher: Zev Love X of KMD reincarnated himself as MF Doom the masked villain who came out the ashes of the death (RIP Subroc) and major label weakness (fuc Elektra). He blasted back on the scene with a series of acclaimed Fondle 'Em vinyl releases (which now go for 40+ buck a pop!). All of a sudden, his early material was gone. Luckily MF has released a new pressing of his full length which includes all 89.9 classics like "Dead Bent" (yes!), "Red and Gold," and "Gas Drawls." The production is rough and the guests stanky the way like we like it. Classic NY underground. Recommended.

  • music label: Rappcats / Metalface 2014
reviewed by snackmaster 02/2014
UPC: 24959681


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed