Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Illumination Vinyl LP

Nettwerk RecordsSKU lp-11976

10th anniv edition of Melbourne house / disco project ft Neon Indian + Kimbra
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Miami Horror, which began as a solo project by producer Benjamin Plant, extract ethereal melodies from down-tempo nocturnal soundscapes punctuated by a funky strut, echoes of guitars, glossy electronics, and luminous pop. 2021 sees Miami Horror release a 10th anniversary reissue of their seminal 2010 debut, the ARIA-nominated album Illumination. 'I started working on Illumination at around 19-years-old and finished it by 24,' Plant explains. 'You're going through the crossover period of being a teenager to an adult. You still have a lot of life ahead of you, but you see the world innocently. The album was made during this crossover in my life where I got to see something come to fruition. I was in the imaginative period where you don't have the burdens of adulthood yet. The music focuses on the wonder of the adventure itself. I had started to rekindle that feeling before the re-release. Everything was coming full circle, and it felt like the perfect moment to reintroduce this.' Highlighted by such anthems as 'I Look To You' (feat. Kimbra), 'Holidays' (feat. Alan Palomo) and 'Sometimes'." - Nettwerk Records

  • 10th anniversary edition of Melbourne house / disco outfit's debut full-length, featuring collaborations w/ Kimbra + Alan Palomo (Neon Indian)
  • black vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • includes 12x24" foldout poster
  • music label: Nettwerk Records 2021
UPC: 067003125215


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed