Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Good Sad Happy Bad Vinyl LP

Rough TradeSKU lp-7097

third album from the experimental pop band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio album from Mica Levi's Micachu and the Shapes. Good Sad Happy Bad is Levi's first release since the chilling film soundtrack for Under The Skin. While the band's 2009 debut Jewellery and 2012 followup Never fit neatly under the fold of artful pop, this latest effort hones in on the beats and lyrics. Melody is almost an afterthought as Levi's vocals are filtered through all manner of voice altering effects. The music is sparse, simple loops that allow the words to resonate that much more. It's spontaneous music that moves through a range of emotions. Includes the songs: "Sad," "L.A. Poison," and "Suffering." Thirteen tracks in all. Released by Rough Trade with a free download code.

  • music label: Rough Trade 2015
reviewed by Hank Ohs 09/2015
UPC: 69490692


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed