Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Touch Vinyl 12"

Invisible City EditionsSKU fr-3469

hard to find island disco reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Second chance repress! The original Invisible City Editions repress of this sold out with the quickness, but fortunately they pressed up a few more copies (checkout their Stephen Encinas Disco Illusion reissue as well). DJ Harvey was closing out his set during his European tour with Michael Boothman's cover of "What You Won't Do For Love." Boothman takes the Bobby Caldwell original to a whole different world, livening up the groove and spicing things up with Charmaine Forde's vocals. Just the kind of song to leave everyone feeling good. The Boothman original "Waiting For Your Love" ain't half bad either. It's an island tinged disco groover that again features Forde on vocal duties. These two cuts were originally released back in 1980, but the Invisible City cats were able to get their hands on the original masters for these unreleased extended versions. They even got Dubplates & Mastering to handle the mastering duties so you know this sounds good. 2016 pressing with refreshed cover art. Recommended.

  • music label: Invisible City Editions 2013 / 2016
reviewed by Señor Sueño Latino 03/2014
    UPC: 64981572


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed