Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Phantoms Of Dreamland 2LP

Music From MemorySKU lp-7896

rare & unreleased sounds of the other-worldly variety
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Unheard sounds from the deep, courtesy of Music From Memory. Once again MFM proves they dig deeper than the rest with this stunning compilation of work from Michal Turtle. You might recognize Turtle's name from the Are You Psychic 12" released in 2015, but Phantoms Of Dreamland goes further into the reclusive artists' catalog offering tracks taken from the Music From The Living Room sessions, as well as unreleased material from a follow-up album that never materialized. From MFM: In 1982, at the age of only 22, Michael Turtle set up a portable four track studio in his family’s South London home, over-running his parents' front room with synthesizers, amps and instruments. Here he would create layered and deeply hypnotic tracks that were often built around live jams with musicians he would invite to his home. Although the music can appear to be sample based, all instruments were played live and any voices or sound effects were recorded directly to tape or from tiny cassette loops. Combining electronics with live percussion throughout, Phantoms Of Dreamland reflects a deep sense of musical exploration and creates a uniquely other-worldly musical language of its own. Recommended.

  • double vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Music From Memory 2016
reviewed by FKA Digs 07/2016
UPC: 64075524


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed