Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Moving Mountains Vinyl 10"

Ghostly InternationalSKU lp-5407

downtempo and house from Lab alumni
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$7.95 Original Price$11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 79 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Finally, some fresh material from Michna! It's been about 4 years since his full length debut on Ghostly, and now Moving Mountains breaks the silence with four tracks that showcase Michna's impressive range of styles. "Titanium Glaciers" kicks things off with moody ambience and ice cold drums, bleak downtempo beats for the headphone sojourn. It's almost a shock to the system when "Wanted Exotic" comes on next, a syrupy house groove with infectious synths and bubbling bassline - a complete 180 in style, but executed flawlessly. "Through The City On The Edge Of Forever" comes next, a happy medium of the previous tracks with catchy synth melodies over breaks, while "The Tabernacle at Pendrell Vale" closes it out with piano-led ambience Aphex would be proud of. Recommended.

  • music label: Ghostly International 2012
reviewed by TKB 12/2012
UPC: 61925180


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed