Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lunar Cruise Vinyl LP+CD

We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want RecordsSKU lp-8970

experimental percussion + ambient from 1990 on vinyl for 1st time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore effort from Midori Takada on vinyl for the first time! For 1990's Lunar Cruise, Midori Takada pairs with Japanese pianist/composer Masahiko Sato to create a stunning work that fuses ambient and experimental percussion. Fans of Takada's cult debut Through The Looking Glass will appreciate similar moods and otherworldly vibes on tracks like "Nahm," "In D," and the calm drifting tones of "Ancient Palace," while tracks like "Vanished Illusion," the title track "Lunar Cruise," and the CD-only "Iron Paradise" introduce an interesting counter point of jazz fusion (YMO fans will also want to note that Haruomi Hosono handle bass duties on the album). WRWTFWWR does the repress right with fully remastered sound sourced from the original studio DAT masters, 350g sleeve with printed insert, and CD version including the aforementioned bonus track. Recommended.

  • 1st time on vinyl
  • includes CD version w/ extra track "Iron Paradise"
  • remastered sound
  • sourced from original studio DAT masters
  • 350g sleeve + printed insert
  • music label: We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records 2017
reviewed by Slow Fade 09/2017
UPC: 4260544820335


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed