Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mondo Cane Vinyl LP

Ipecac RecordingsSKU lp-8329

Italian language, orchestra-backed pop from Faith No More singer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

From working w/ alternative metal/rock outfit Faith No More and creating alongside Dan The Automator as Crudo to deconstructing pop music with Peeping Tom, Mike Patton's career has explored diverse sounds and aesthetics. For Mondo Cane, originally released in 2010, Patton takes another unexpected leap, as the album features beautiful, lush pop music backed by a 40-member orchestra. The project is executed entirely in ITALIAN, and fittingly so as the tunes are covers of classic '50s and '60s pop music from the country. It's delightfully strange and executed well, and Mondo Cane contains epic peaks and more melancholic, atmospheric moments which all combine for an eclectic listening experience. Check the opener "Il Cielo In Una Stanza," "Ore D'Amore," "Deep Down (Ennio Morricone)," "Che Notte!," and "20 KM Al Giorno."

  • music label: Ipecac Recordings 2010 / 2016
reviewed by enbee 02/2017
UPC: 75135176


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed